There are many paths to tread.

On a Winter’s Eve

Below freezing and yet so warm inside

Being here with you keeps me in the right frame of mind

and nothing can pull me out. 

Scary. Nothing can. Frightening. 

 

Beautiful.

Here you are with me, God with us.

Christ penning the conversation we are having and keeping me

and you

in time together, tracking each other’s thoughts.

You never know how much you mean

to the me inside the me.

But there you go.

Happy new year, you.

Happy new year, me.

Happy yet another year, God.

 

Christ be with us.

Leave a Reply

